Moodle Classrooms are structured in 2 or 3 columns. On the left, links to the sections in the classroom are shown, as well as other important navigation links. On the right, if activated, you will see the blocks (they add different functionalities). In the central column the course sections are shown, where the resources and activities are created.
The information and the functionalities of the room change depending on the role. A student will have less functionalities and information than a teacher.
So, basically a student will be able to access to contents, make activities and see its qualifications.
A teacher will be able to modify the content of the room. To make changes, the professor has available the Turn editing on functionality to modify the aspect and the contents of the room.
The modification possibilities are:
- Adding / Removing / Moving and Hiding blocks.
- Adding / Deleting / Modifying / Moving and Hiding resources and activities.
- Moving / Hiding the course sections.
It is possible to check how the student sees the classroom. To do so, go to Switch role to… -> Student in the Administration block.
To go back to your role, click on Return to my normal role.